Lab on a Chip/Corning Inc. Pioneers of Miniaturization Prize

An award given for young-to-mid-career scientists, the prize recognizes outstanding contributions to the understanding and development of miniaturized systems. (Sponsored by Lab on a Chip, Corning Inc. and The Chemical and Biological Microsystems Society (CBMS)).

Analytical Chemistry Young Innovator Award

This award, sponsored by the journal Analytical Chemistry (ACS Publications) and the Chemical and Biological Microsystems Society (CBMS), recognizes the contributions of an individual who has demonstrated exceptional technical advancement and innovation in the field of micro- or nanofluidics in his or her early career. Additional information regarding this award. >> more information

Lab on a Chip Widmer Poster Award

The Widmer Poster Award Competition sponsored by the journal Lab on a Chip is an award given to recognize excellence amongst the annual MicroTAS Conference poster presenters. A review committee will select the overall best-presented poster from the poster session and all presented posters will be reviewed for this honor. The winner and award will be announced during the Awards Ceremony at the MicroTAS Conference.

CHEMINAS Young Researcher Poster Award

The MicroTAS Conference announces the Young Researcher Poster Award Competition sponsored by The Society for Chemistry and Micro-Nano Systems (CHEMINAS) to recognize excellence among its participants. An appointed group of poster judges will select, on a daily basis, the best presented posters from the poster session. The winners and awards will be announced during the Awards Ceremony at the annual MicroTAS Conference.

µTAS Art in Science Award

To draw attention to the aesthetic value in scientific illustrations while still conveying scientific merit, the MicroTAS Conference features an award titled "Under the Looking Glass: Art from the World of Small Science", sponsored by NIST and Lab on a Chip. Applications are encouraged from any person attending the MicroTAS Conference and the winner will be selected by a panel of senior scientists in the field of µTAS.

[Page Top]